Home > News > Green Room Awards ceremony today

Green Room Awards ceremony today

Cast of Rock Of Ages

The Australian cast of Rock Of Ages

The 29th annual Green Room Awards will take place today in Melbourne, recognising the outstanding work of theatre practitioners in Melbourne during 2011.

From artistic excellence to technical innovation, a Green Room Award is the most revered accolade an artist can receive in Australia’s cultural capital.

Over 330 individual shows were witnessed by Green Room Award Association panel members in 2011, and today the winners from each category will be announced at a special ceremony at The Playhouse, Arts Centre Melbourne from 2:30pm.

Among the nominees are Anna O’Byrne and Sharon Millerchip for Love Never Dies, Amy Lephamer, Brent Hill, Lincoln Hall, Francine Cain and the Ensemble of Rock Of Ages, Chris Parker for his direction of Bad Blood Blues, and the cast of Flowerchildren.

MC for this year’s ceremony will be Melbourne actress Genevieve Morris, and presenters include John Bell, Max Gillies, David MacAllister, Julia Zimero, Richard Gill, Jane Clifton, Kerry Walker, Sian Prior, Judith Isherwood, and Heidi Victoria MP.

Chookas to all nominees in every category – from the Team at AussieTheatre.

For a full list of nominees, click here

More information about the Association, the nominees and the ceremony can be found on the website, www.greenroom.org.au

AussieTheatre’s Valentina Ilievska will be at the ceremony today. Stay tuned for a full report next week!



Erin has written 1,409 articles on AussieTheatre
Read more articles by
  • http://twitter.com/MFfans MichaelFalzonFanPage

    Congratulations to all the recipients