Sing On Through Tomorrow Original Cast Recording Released

sing on through tomorrow cd coverThe much anticipated original cast recording of Matthew Robinson’s showSing On Through Tomorrow is now available for purchase.

Featuring the vocal talents of Shaun Rennie, Hollie Andrew, Kate Maree Hoolihan and Matthew Robinson, the recording was only recently completed, following the show’s debut season at Sidetrack Theatre, Marrickville in August this year.

Troy Dodds, in his review for said:

“[Composer] Robinson deserves to be hailed as one of Australia’s great songwriters…Sing On Through Tomorrow is a must-see show, and its upcoming live cast recording is a must-buy”

To purchase the album, click here

Matthew Robinson was the winner of this year’s Gilbert Spottiswood Churchill Fellowship: a sponsored (and prestigious) grant which will has seen him travel to New York and study book writing, composition and lyric writing for musical theatre, under the mentorship of Stephen Schwartz. Robinson is currently in the USA, and has recently presented the first reading of his new musical Happy People at Playwrights Horizons for Stephen Schwartz and members from the original producing houses ofNext To Normal, Avenue Q, In The Heights and Wicked. understands that he is currently reworking the show and will be in New York until the middle of October before returning to Australia to share the knowledge gained in his time abroad.

Further Reading:

Troy Dodds’ review: Sing On Through Tomorrow

Talented Fellow: Robinson in New York Bound 

Sneak Peek: Matthew Robinson performs a song from Sing On Through Tomorrow

Erin James

Erin James is's former Editor in Chief and a performer on both stage and screen. Credits include My Fair Lady, South Pacific and The King and I (Opera Australia), Love Never Dies and Cats (Really Useful Group), Blood Brothers (Enda Markey Presents), A Place To Call Home (Foxtel/Channel 7) and the feature film The Little Death (written and directed by Josh Lawson).

Erin James

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *